Rokeya Begum

I grew up in my grandmothers home as my parents were living abroad. My grandmother ‘Rokeya Begum’ took care of everything. I was scared about sleeping alone in a room, She used to sleep with me and wake me up in the morning for school. Now she is 70 years old and living with her younger son. She can barely see and recognize people. Spents most of her time alone in the apartment. I was given an assignment from my school to take photos of a person who is close to you. And I presented these photos.

Leave a Reply

